These Arms Are Snakes - Easter JT1118
Format Buy
CD Buy This Item Now
LP Buy This Item Now
Digital Download
Download from iTunes
Download from eMusic
Track Listing:
1. Mescaline Eyes
2. Horse Girl
3. Subtle Body
4. Desert Ghost
5. Child Chicken Play
6. Hell’s Bank Notes
7. Abracadabraca
8. Deer Lodge
9. Lady North
10. Perpetual Bris
11. Coporeal
12. Crazy Woman Dirty Train

Horse Girl
Horse Girl Music Video


Release Date: October 10, 2006

THESE ARMS ARE SNAKES second full length for Jade Tree finds the Seattle foursome towing a proverbial line between paradox, hostility and a caustic blend of post-hard/math core. Retaining the definitive tension and angular force of earlier THESE ARMS ARE SNAKES efforts, Easter is the year-long culmination of a more structured yet experimental song writing process for the band. Recorded at Red Room Recording in Seattle by TAAS drummer Chris Common, Easter explores the relationship between suspect animism, impending otherwordly doom and the ethereal battle between virtue and ruin. More than anything from THESE ARMS ARE SNAKES’ back catalog, Easter was meant to hurt you.

Liner Notes

Produced by Chris Common and TAAS
Engineered and Mixed by Chris Common
Mastered by Ed Brooks at RFI
Photographs by Robin Laananen
Illustrations by Brian Cook and Demian Johnston
Art Direction and Design by Ryan Frederiksen
(C) and (P) Jade Tree 2006 / JT1118