Warning: implode() [function.implode]: Invalid arguments passed in /home/jadetree/public_html/news/wp-content/plugins/extension-bbcode/Extension BBcode Bata.php on line 156

Having just arrived from their European tour, YOUNG WIDOWS are back on the road here at home. This time, the band is joining THESE ARMS ARE SNAKES for the next few weeks, including the . The dates are listed below. Always check the for complete and current info.

10/20/2006 Chicago, IL @ Beat Kitchen
10/21/2006 Milwaukee, WI @ The Cactus Club
10/22/2006 Ann Arbor, MI @ Blind Pig
10/24/2006 Cleveland Hts, OH @ Grog Shop
10/25/2006 Hamilton, ON Canada @ The Underground
10/26/2006 Toronto, ON Canada @ Fun Haus
10/27/2006 Ottawa, ON Canada @ Babylon
10/28/2006 Montreal, QC Canada @ Petit Campus
10/29/2006 Cambridge, MA @ The Middle East
10/31/2006 Hamden, CT @ The Space – Conneticut
11/01/2006 Providence, RI @ The Living Room
11/02/2006 Philadelphia, PA @ First Unitarian Church
11/03/2006 Brooklyn, NY @ North Six
11/04/2006 Washington, DC @ Black Cat Backstage
11/05/2006 Greensboro, NC @ Greene Street
11/06/2006 W. Columbia, SC @ New Brookland Tavern
11/07/2006 Atlanta, GA @ Drunken Unicorn

The three members of YOUNG WIDOWS emerged from the dissolution of BREATHER RESIST with a new vision steeped in dark, brooding grooves and moody post-punk. From the reverb-drenched inspiration of Regulator Watts/Hoover to the bass and drums lock-groove perfected by Shellac and the Jesus Lizard, YOUNG WIDOWS gladly wears influences on its sleeve. The signature inventive guitar work of vocalist/guitarist Evan Patterson (Black Cross, The National Acrobat) is at its peak here, while the rhythm section of Nick Thieneman (also of Black Cross) and Geoff Paton lays down syrup-thick grooves, recalling Pacific Northwest heavyweights (think Melvins, Karp, even Nirvana), and British post-punk, ala Gang Of Four. (JT1119), their Jade Tree debut, contains 11 songs of hypnotic, heavy, noise-rock anthems.

Settle Down City is out now and available in digital form from , , , , , , , and .

The vinyl version of Settle Down City is available from

Track Listing:
1. Settle Down City
2. Almost Dead Beat
3. Glad He Ate Her
4. Small Talk
5. Formererer
6. Bruised Knees
7. Mirrorfucker
9. New Forest
10. The First Half
11. We Don’t Know

Leave a Reply