Warning: implode() [function.implode]: Invalid arguments passed in /home/jadetree/public_html/news/wp-content/plugins/extension-bbcode/Extension BBcode Bata.php on line 175

THESE ARMS ARE SNAKES have just put the finishing touches on their debut full length, Oxeneers or The Lion Sleeps When Its Antelope Go Home (JT1097) and the end results are totally mind blowing. Produced by Matt Bayles (From Ashes Rise, Blood Brothers, Pretty Girls Make Graves) Oxeneers or The Lion Sleeps When Its Antelope Go Home is, in many ways, the completion of the promise made with the potential of This is Meant to Hurt You. The hooks are thicker, the guitars bigger and the songs are a simply stunning culmination of a years hard work and dedication. The album sparkles with a tight, visceral momentum, both angular and infectious this is the record THESE ARMS ARE SNAKES set out to make, a confident testimonial, a vicious revision, and a true confrontation in every sense of the word.

This record will be available for preorder July 21 and released on September 21.

Track Listing

1. The Shit Sisters
2. Angela’s Secret
3. (MP3)
4. Tracing
5. Your Pearly Whites
6. Gadget Arms
7. Greetings from the Great North Woods
8. La Stanza Bianca
9. Darlings of New Midnight
10. Oxeneer
11. Idaho

Also be sure to catch THESE ARMS ARE SNAKES as they head out to road test their new material as well as old favorites with Murder by Death tagging along for support.

Please consult the These Arms Are Snakes for current dates.

Leave a Reply