This Is Meant To Hurt You

Seattle, WA’s THESE ARMS ARE SNAKES are poised to spread their venom far and wide. With members who have participated in such Northwestern luminaries as Botch, Nineironspitfire, and Kill Sadie, THESE ARMS ARE SNAKES pedigree is only but a touchstone for the band’s progressive aggression and passionate chaos. Defying parameters, THESE ARMS ARE SNAKES match their determined rock with side-winding sonic parallels and layers of subtle confusion.

These Arms Are Snakes is Joe Preston, Steve Snere, Brian Cook, Jesse Robertson, and Ryan Frederiksen.
Engineered and produced by Matt Bayles at Avast.
Mixed by Matt Bayles and These Arms Are Snakes at Avast.
Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side, NJ.
Design by Ryan Frederiksen and Joe Preston.

1. Riding the Grape Dragon
2. Run It Through the Dog
3. Diggers of Ditches Everywhere
4. The Blue Rose
5. Drinking from the Necks of the Ones You Love