Electric Pink

Four new songs by Milwaukee’s patron saints of prolificness. “Strictly Television,” though originally recorded for the Very Emergency (JT1043) sessions, harks back to THE PROMISE RING sound of yore, while the remaining three tracks continue in their current power pop tradition. Further proof that this veritable indie rock institution are in it for the long haul—and further.

Davey vonBohlen: Vocals, Guitar
Jason Gnewikow: Guitar
Scott Schoenbeck: Bass
Dan Didier: Drums

Recorded February 2000
Released May 2000

Tracks 1 & 4 Recorded & Mixed by Mike Zirkel at Gravity, Chicago
Tracks 2 & 3 Recorded by J. Robbins at Inner Ear, DC
and Mixed at Smart Studios, Madison
Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side, NJ
Layout by Jason Gnewikow

1. Electric Pink
2. Strictly Television
3. American Girl (v.01)
4. Make Me a Mixtape