30 Degrees Everywhere

When you’re hot, you’re hot, and THE PROMISE RING were on an unstoppable creative roll as they prepped to release their debut album for Jade Tree and third release in less than a year. Being productive, however, certainly failed to drain the band’s seemingly endless well of quality songwriting, as this album – which gave Cherry Coke and John Taylor entry into the post-punk lexicon and inadvertently lavished the art of the pop music handclap with a renewed lease on life – convincingly attests.

Davey vonBohlen: Vocals, Guitar
Jason Gnewikow: Guitar
Scott Beschta: Bass
Dan Didier: Drums

Additional Musicians:

Rachel Dietkus: Violin on 9, 12

Recorded June 1996
Released September 1996

Recorded at Idful Music, IL
Engineered by Casey Rice, Damon Locks, Joe Ferguson
Mixed by Casey Rice
Mastered by Michael Sarsfield at Frankford Wayne, NYC
Graphics by Jason Gnewikow
Photography by Tim Owen & Scott Beschta
Lyrical Credit to B. Nanna & M. Kozelek on Track 8

1. Everywhere In Denver
2. Red Paint
3. Heart Of A Broken Story
4. Scenes From France
5. Anne You Will Sing
6. My Firetower Flame
7. Between Pacific Coasts
8. A Picture Postcard
9. Somebody’s Done For
10. The Sea of Cortez
11. Run Down The Waterfall
12. We Don’t Like Romance (Instr.)