It would probably be cheesy to say how these guys “exploded” onto the scene with a style of punk so brash and bratty, you could practically see a snarled lip underneath the musical malcontent, so we’ll spare you. What we will say is this: Boston’s EXPLOSION pack more filth and fury into this six-song call-to-arms than just about any old Link Records Oi! Compilation we’ve ever heard.

1. These Times
2. Hero
3. Out Tonight
4. Youth Explosion
5. Channels
6. Simple Lives

Million Dollar Matt Hock: Vocals
Sam Cave: Guitar
Dave Walsh: Guitar
Damian Genuardi: Bass
Dan Colby: Drums

Recorded April 1999
Released April 2000

Recorded at Impact Studios, MA
Engineered & Mixed by Dean Baltulonis
Produced by Anthony Pappalardo
Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side, NJ
Layout by Jeremy Dean
Cover Photo by Eric Zimmerman
All Other Photos by Jessica Humphrey