Satanic Versus

MILEMARKER return with a six-song mini album/maxi EP showing that high-velocity progress is the MILEMARKER steez. While the first three songs deliver on the promise of the live shows – bombastic heaviness, drone epics, flailing anthems and polemics aplenty-the following three are various and sundry Electro-jams, alternately recalling the precision and coldness of Kraftwerk and the crunktastic party-vibe of “Around the World in a Day”-era Prince And The Revolution. This CD EP is also enhanced with live footage.

Dave Laney – Guitar, Computer, Voice
Al Burian – Bass, Synthesizer, Voice
Roby Newton – Synthesizer, Piano, Voice
Noah Leger – Drums
Tim Herzog – Drums

Tracks 2,3,5 recorded by Steve Albini at Electrical Audio on March 22-23, 2002. Tracks 1 and 4 recorded by Milemarker during April and May 2002.

1. Join Our Party
2. The Banner to the Sick
3. New Lexicon
4. Idle Hands
5. Lost the Thoughts But Kept the Skin
6. Satanic Versus