KID DYNAMITE‘S eponymous debut wants to party like it’s 1982, when hardcore street punk was a heartfelt reflection of an alienated life and screaming your head off indecipherably was a performing art. At the same time, this ain’t no time warp. Refined for a post-punk generation, these Lifetime and Ink & Dagger alumni keep it relevant with a perspective of the past twenty some-odd years, the wisdom of maturity, and a progressive lyrical approach that carries as much responsibility as it does rage.

Jason Shevchuk: Vocals
Dan Yemin: Guitar
Steve Farrell: Bass
David Wagenschutz: Drums

Recorded September 1998
Released October 1998

Recorded at Trax East, NJ
Engineered & Produced by Steve Evetts
Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side, NJ
Layout by Jeremy Dean
Cover Photo by Martina Duffy
Inside & Back Cover Photos by Tim Owen
KD Cement Art by Steve Farrell, Photo by Martina

1. Pause
2. K05-0564
3. Sweet Shop Syndicate
4. Table 19
5. Ph. Decontrol
6. Showoff
7. Bookworm
8. Scarysmurf
9. The Ronald Miller Story
10. Bench Warmer
11. Zuko’s Back In Town
12. Never Met The Gooch
13. News at 11
14. 32 Frames Per Second
15. Pacifier
16. 3 o’clock
17. Shiner
18. Wrist Rocket
19. Fuckuturn