It’s Hard to Find a Friend

The re-release of PEDRO THE LION‘S critically acclaimed debut album has been remixed, remastered, and repackaged with a brand new layout and lyrics for the first time. Upon its release in 1998, the album was an instant hit, propelling singer/songwriter David Bazan into the consciousness of newfound fans around the globe and topping many critics’ lists, making it a must for any PEDRO THE LION fan.

David Bazan sang, played guitar and drums. Jonathan Ford played bass.

Recorded 1998
Released October 16, 2001

Recorded by David Bazan at Casa Recording Co. in 1998 with the assistance of Blake Wescott, Cameron Elliot, and Jonathan Ford.

Mixed by David Bazan and Casey Foubert at Control in 2001
Mastered at RFI

Songs (c) 1998 Juan the Owl

Photo taken by James Morelos
Layout by Andy Myers and David Bazan with assistance from Jeremy Dean

1. Of Up and Coming Monarch
2. The Longer I Lay Here
3. Big Trucks
4. Suspect Fled the Scene
5. Bad Diary Days
6. The Longest Winter
7. When They Really Get to Know You They Will Run
8. Of Minor Prophets and Their Prostitute Wives
9. The Bells
10. Secret of the Easy Yoke
11. The Well
12. Promise