Live Hell

Four years after disbanding and on the heels of an announced reformation, From Ashes Rise and Jade Tree have unearthed a recording that demonstrates the band’s renowned on-stage intensity at its apex. Recorded during the spring of 2005 in Los Angeles by Adam Lindsay-Smith, Live Hell features 13 of the band’s best songs that capture From Ashes Rise in their prime.

(Live photo by Chris Boarts Larson)

Recorded live in Los Angeles on April 30, 2005 by Adam Lindsay-Smith
Brad boatright: guitar, vocals
John Wilkerson: guitar, vocals
Derek Willman: bass
Dave Atchison: drums
Cover and label photos by Chris Boarts Larson
Thanks to Jade Tree and all of our friends, old and new

C + P Jade Tree 2010 / JT1130

1. Silence
2. Hell in the Darkness
3. They
4. All in due time
5. Nightmares
6. The Noise
7. The Mandate
8. So say the wise
9. Moths to the Flame
10. The Final Goodbye
11. Uniforms
12. Reaction
13. The Widow