Fewer Moving Parts

Known mostly for his tenure performing as Pedro the Lion, songwriter David Bazan recently retired the band moniker to continue making music under his own name. This debut EP finds the beloved Seattle songwriter roaring back to his creative roots, performing and recording everything himself in his home studio, while still expanding his sonic canvas. His signature songwriting, voice, and melodies are framed in layered harmonies, multi-tracked guitars, analog keyboards, and intricate production he was never able to fully realize with Pedro The Lion. The 10-song EP includes two different versions of five new Bazan songs. One version is stripped down acoustic and another version has full-instrumentation. Acclaimed graphic novelist, Zak Sally created new original artwork for the EP. Fewer Moving Parts is hands-down Bazan’s finest work to date.

1. Selling Advertising
2. How I Remember
3. Fewer Broken Pieces
4. Cold Beer and Cigarettes
5. Backwoods Nation
6. Selling Advertising (Acoustic)
7. How I Remember (Acoustic)
8. Fewer Broken Pieces (Acoustic)
9. Cold Beer and Cigarettes (Acoustic)
10. Backwoods Nation (Acoustic)

All songs by David Bazan. Eat My Flesh, Drink My Blood / BMI
Written, performed, recorded and mixed by David Bazan.
Last minute assistance and life saving TW Walsh.

Thank you: Ann-Krestene Bazan. Ellanor Bazan, Bob Andrews, Zak Sally, TW Walsh, David H Bazan, Vickey Bazan, Stuart Hallerman, Kevin Suggs, Tim, Darren and Mehron at Jade Tree, Trey Many, David Lewis, Adam Klavohn, David Dark

artwork and design: Zak Sally
management: Bob Andrews, Undertow Music
booking: Trey Many, Aero Booking

For more info, lyrics, and contact info please visit www.davidbazan.com