Hashin’ It Out

There’s still only two of them, but this time, EUPHONE bring in a slew of talented guests to augment their unpredictable combination of dub, jazz, rock, electro, and fusion. Count in Chicago friends like Jeremy Jacobsen (The Lonesome Organist, Five Style), Tim Kinsella (Joan Of Arc), and Dan Bitney (Isotope 217, Tortoise) for some spice, but leave it to primary members Ryan Rapsys and Nick Macri to execute the recipe. From horns to synths to Ryan’s first-ever vocal, there’s hardly a musical hurdle these guys are unwilling to leap.

Ryan Rapsys: Vocals, Samples, Guitar, Bass, Drums, Percussion, Sleigh Bells,
Keyboards, Synthesizers, Handclaps, Clavinet, Piano
Nick Macri: Bass, Bass IV, Alto Saxophone, Handclaps
Jeremy Jacobsen: Lead Guitar, Organ, Vibes, Farfisa, Piano

Additional Musicians:

LeRoy Bach: Baritone Saxophone
Dan Bitney: Conga
Dan Fliegel: Talking Drum
Kurt Niesman: Percussion, Farfisa

Recorded June & July 2000
Released October 2000

Basic Tracks Recorded at Hi-Tom Studios, IL
Engineered by Elliot Dicks, Kurt Niesman, & Euphone
Overdubs Recorded at Hi-Tom Studios by Kurt & Euphone
Classics Tonstudios by Casey Rice & Studio TDM by Rick Valentin
Mixed by Casey Rice at Classics Tonstudios
Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side, NJ
Cloud Drawing by Kurt
Layout by Andy Mueller
Photography by D.B. Griffith

1. Gyrations
2. Press On
3. Where’s the B?
4. Newscast
5. Bad Ascending
6. Do You Up
7. Oh You Ache
8. Weekend
9. Shut It
10. Nick Is Ryan
11. Honey, I’ll Be Home By Suppertime
12. My Ladies Can’t Remember the Eighties
13. Confirmation of Suspicions