Change is a Sound

STRIKE ANYWHERE’S eleven-song debut full-length is for the youth possessed of all ages.  Positive melodic hardcore with punk rock soul in which heartfelt revolutionary messages for the mind and heart are communicated. Defiant, unbroken, and uncompromising, it is fast, catchy, emotional HC and sing-a-long punk in the tradition of the genre’s finest.

1. You’re Fired
2. Timebomb Generation
3. Refusal
4. Laughter In A Police State
5. Sunset on 32nd
6. Detonation
7. Riot Of Words
8. S.S.T.
9. Chalkline
10. Three On A Match
11. My Design

Strike Anywhere is Thomas, Eric, Garth, Smith and Sherwood.

Recorded April 2001
Released August 14, 2001

Recorded and mixed during April 2001 by Brian McTernan at Salad Days.

Produced by Brian McTernan and Strike Anywhere.

Mastered by Alan Douches at West West Side.

Cover concept and photography by Matt Smith.

Portraits and live: Tim Owen.

Layout by Jeremy Dean / National.

All words and music by Strike Anywhere.

Strike Anywhere supports the vegetarian lifestyle, the living wage movement and the fight against corporate globalization.

The Antifascist circle is an international symbol for resistance, equality, and the solidarity of all peoples against oppression. We offer these songs toward those goals.