Warning: implode() [function.implode]: Invalid arguments passed in /home/jadetree/public_html/news/wp-content/plugins/extension-bbcode/Extension BBcode Bata.php on line 156

On May 9th, Jade Tree is bringing down the hammer with Don’t Believe, the new album from punkers NEW MEXICAN DISASTER SQUAD. The band has been hiding in the weeds of their home sweet hellhole of Orlando, FL, just honing their modern melodic anthems and delivering pizza since 1999. Now they’re ready to turn their rage loose on the unsuspecting masses. The 14 songs on Don’t Believe blaze by in a fury of blue-collar triumph, creating a ferocious new sound that’s still firmly rooted in the school of their 80s hardcore heroes like Dag Nasty, Minor Threat and Black Flag.

We know May might still seem like it’s quite a ways off, but you won’t have to wait until then to get a taste of NEW MEXICAN DISASTER SQUAD. The band will be hitting the road tomorrow and will be out and about in the South and on the East coast playing shows for the next few weeks with Western Addiction and None More Black.

Each will include a free poster and two New Mexican Disaster Squad buttons.


1. The Piggy Bank’s Gone, Nick!
3. Pulse
4. 9 Kinds Of Hell
5. I Don’t Believe
6. Coughing Up Blood
7. The Killing Machine
8. Cast No Shadows
9. Wasting Matches
10. Get The Bullet Out
11. Heads With You
12. Bullshit Detector
13. Destroy At All Cost
14. I’m Infected

Please consult the New Mexican Disaster Squad for current dates.

Leave a Reply