Dark Blue “Pure Reality” LP/CD Out 10/7, Stream a Track on Stereogum

A 7” just wasn’t enough. Dark Blue will be releasing Pure Reality on October 7th through Jade Tree. Led by that charismatic crooner of an international sports enthusiast John Sharkey III (Clockcleaner, Puerto Rico Flowers) and backed by Andrew Mackie Nelson (Ceremony, Paint it Black, Puerto Rico Flowers) and Mike Sneeringer (formerly from Purling Hiss, Puerto Rico Flowers), the Philadelphian super group’s debut full-length is exactly what we think you’ll be listening to this fall.

“Here On My Street” from the full-length is streaming now on StereoGum, with vinyl and CD pre-orders available as well through the Jade Tree store.

Artwork and track listing for Pure Reality can be found below.



Track List:
1. Never Afraid / Never Alone
2. Here On My Street
3. Dear Iris
4. Sounds Like Hell On Earth
5. I Can’t Take Another Year
6. Hanging From The Chandelier
7. City Eyes
8. Always Ready To Leave

Dark Blue Online: