Kid Dynamite LPs on Sale

Kid Dynamite played their last US shows this past August and a fun time was had by all were lucky enough to be there. And a few of those people were also lucky enough to pick up both Kid Dynamite LPs at the band’s merch table for only $10. For those who weren’t there and never had their own copies of these records, we’re happy to give you another chance to pick them up. Both Kid Dynamite and Shorter, Faster, Louder are now on sale in the Jade Tree store for $10 each. The sale lasts all weekend. Enjoy.

JT1039

JT1045

Kid Dynamite (Multi-Cam Full Set) from hate5six on Vimeo.

David Bazan to Perform Pedro The Lion’s “Control”

To celebrate the remastered vinyl reissue of the Pedro The Lion catalog, Dave Bazan will embark on a six week tour performing the 2002 album Control.

David Bazan - Control – 2012 Tour Dates
Thu, November 01 – Boise ID – Neurolux
Fri, November 02 – Salt Lake City UT – Urban Lounge
Sat, November 03 – Denver CO – Hi Dive
Mon, November 05 – Kansas City MO – Record Bar
Tue, November 06 – Minneapolis MN – Fine Line Music Cafe
Wed, November 07 – Milwaukee WI – Cactus Club
Thu, November 08 – Chicago IL – Metro
Fri, November 09 – Grand Rapids MI – Pyramid Scheme
Sat, November 10 – Ann Arbor MI – The Blind Pig
Sun, November 11 – Toronto ON – Horseshoe Tavern
Tue, November 13 – Allston MA – Brighton Music Hall
Thu, November 15 – Brooklyn NY – Music Hall of Williamsburg
Fri, November 16 – Philadelphia PA – Johnny Brenda’s
Sat, November 17 – Washington DC – Black Cat
Sun, November 18 – Carrboro NC – Cat’s Cradle
Mon, November 19 – Knoxville TN – Pilot Light
Sat, November 24 – Nashville TN – Exit/In
Sun, November 25 – Birmingham AL – The Bottletree
Mon, November 26 – Atlanta GA – The Earl
Tue, November 27 – St. Augustine FL – The Original Cafe Eleven
Wed, November 28 – Orlando FL – The Social
Fri, November 30 – Houston TX – Fitzgerald’s
Sat, December 01 – Austin TX – The Parish
Sun, December 02 – Denton TX – Dan’s Silverleaf
Tue, December 04 – Albuquerque NM – Low Spirits
Wed, December 05 – Phoenix AZ – Rhythm Room
Thu, December 06 – San Diego CA – Casbah
Fri, December 07 – Los Angeles CA – Troubadour
Sat, December 08 – Santa Ana CA – Constellation Room
Mon, December 10 – San Francisco CA – The Independent
Tue, December 11 – Sacramento CA – Blue Lamp
Thu, December 13 – Vancouver BC – The Biltmore Cabaret
Fri, December 14 – Portland OR – Mississippi Studios
Sat, December 15 – Seattle WA – Neptune Theatre

Pedro The Lion Vinyl Reissues Arrive October 30, Pre-order Now

Pedro the Lion Reissues Available for Pre-order

Jade Tree is proud to announce that the entire Pedro The Lion collection will once again be available on vinyl. Each title has been remastered for vinyl from the original sources by TW Walsh (except Winners Never Quit, remastered by John McCaig). All five Pedro The Lion titles will be released on October 30th and are available for pre-order immediately.

Winners Never Quit (JT1046) Order LP
It’s Hard To Find a Friend (JT1063) Order LP
The Only Reason I Feel Secure (JT1064) Order LP
Control (JT1072) Order LP
Achilles’ Heel (JT1095) Order LP

Order all five records for $65

Premium pre-order package available for a limited time only: [No longer available] The premium package is no longer available, but all 5 records can be ordered together for only $65.

Pedro The Lion Premium Pre-order Package

  • All 5 Records
  • Limited edition custom screen-printed Pedro The Lion turntable slip mat 
  • 10″ x10″ art print signed and numbered by David Bazan

Slip mats and art prints are only available with the 5 record pre-order package and will not be sold as separate items. Premium package will only be available for pre-order until August 31st.

Order premium package [No longer available]

Each album comes with a digital download of high quality MP3s. Original album art printed on high-quality uncoated paper.

US Pre-orders will be shipped to arrive on or before October 30. Customers outside of the US should expect delivery 2-3 weeks later depending on delivery times and customs in your region.

Albums will be available in stores on October 30.