Warning: implode() [function.implode]: Invalid arguments passed in /home/jadetree/public_html/news/wp-content/plugins/extension-bbcode/Extension BBcode Bata.php on line 156

Louisville, Kentucky’s BREATHER RESIST have just put the finishing touches on their eleven song, 40 minute debut full length, Charmer (JT1098). Produced by Kurt Ballou (Isis, Cave In, Give Up the Ghost, Converge) the record takes off in many ways where their Only In The Morning EP left off, that is to say in throws of total madness, the end result is an absolute force to reckon with; equally vicious, progressive and thoroughly unpredictable. The band, made up of current Black Cross and one time National Acrobat member Evan Patterson on guitar, along with bassist Nick Thieneman, drummer Geoff Paton, and vocalist Steve Sindoni, deliver an explosive and volatile vision – scathing, brutal, and biting BREATHER RESIST are simply too explosive to ignore.

Vinyl will be available from

This record will be available for preorder August 5 and released on October 5.

Track Listing

1. An Insomniac’s Complexion
2. A Social Worker’s Nightmare (MP3)
3. Midas In Reverse
4. Honest To God
5. As Far As Goodbyes Go
6. Keep ’Em In Stitches
7. Long Nights, Short Fuses
8. Loose Lipped Error
9. A Passing Glance
10. Amphetamine Praise
11. Astigmatism

Leave a Reply